Thank You Volunteer Vet Clinic!

IMG_20150515_090503IMG_20150515_095712

My wee Mjolnir had to have her foot amputated yesterday. We were so afraid that they’d have to put her to sleep because we couldn’t afford the surgery she’d need. At the last minute, the vet came in and said that they were going to go ahead and give her the surgery she needed and all they asked me to pay was $100! They even gave me the take home medicine and follow up visits at no charge. I was so happy and relieved that I cried and didn’t think I’d ever be able to stop. Thank you thank you to the amazing vets and techs at Volunteer Veterinary for saving my hedgehog’s life!

2 thoughts on “Thank You Volunteer Vet Clinic!

  1. That sounds so stressfun! I hope Mjolnir is feeling better now.

    Haha, found you on ChatAbout some time last year and figured I would step in and say hi πŸ™‚ I want to put ASL videos up on my page sometime–do you recommend anyone?

    • Yes it was! We hopefully have our last visit tomorrow to get the last of get stitches out. πŸ™‚ I just can’t wait to bathe her! She’s gotten very stinky throughout this whole ordeal. XD

      As for ASL videos, are you looking for music or lessons or vlogs? For music, if definitely suggest allyballybabe. She’s phenomenal, so good she even featured on the Today Show for her efforts to bring equal access to the deaf community. She’s on YouTube. For lessons, I would seek out a website called ASL University or Lifeprint (both are the same site). The man who runs it is a teacher and has actual lessons posted on the site. Many of the signs are shown through video which is very helpful. For a video dictionary, go to Aslpro. It had not only a main dictionary, but a religious signs dictionary, conversational signs and idioms as well as a really handy video fingerspelling quiz πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

