Thaumaturgy Series, Book Three Sneak Peek

Hello! With the publication of Thaumaturgy, I bring good news for all of you interested in reading it and maybe even more! Thaumaturgy is going to be a series! With Thaumaturgy as the main story, I have four books total planned and one short story/novella. šŸ™‚ So, in light of this great news, here is a sneak peek! This is a rough piece of dialogue from book 3. Enjoy and as always, let me know what you think! šŸ™‚

Sascha and Paimon from Thaumaturgy Series, book three: Antumbra

“What was it like to have children of your own? To have a small person depend on you? To… To lose them?”

“It was painful. A famous writer once said that to have a child is to have your heart go walking around outside of your body. Even still it has been the keenest pleasure I’ve ever known.”

“Even though it hurt?”

“Especially because of the hurt. The pain that I feel everyday is a reminder that they existed. That they were real and not simply a dream of a dream. I thank the Mother for the pain because it helps me hold them close to me always, no matter how many years have passed or will pass.”

Leave a Reply

