The Introduction To Thaumaturgy

Hello! Today in lieu of an excerpt, I wanted to post the short introduction I wrote for Thaumaturgy, which by the way, was finished yesterday! πŸ˜€ It begins being edited today over the course of the next 60 days and, should it not need any major plot revisions, should be published and available for sale on Amazon at the end of January! πŸ™‚ Anyways, now that THAT little plug in is out of the way, enjoy and please let me know what you think! I love to hear all of your opinions on my work!

1270022181a4944540081l

Introduction

There’s this funny thing about destiny. It always sneaks up on you in the most unexpected places at the most unexpected times and in the strangest ways. Ways that leave you scratching your head and wrinkling your nose in disgust. And its never something you consent to. Destiny is invasive and destructive, a breaking down of everything you knew and loved. It was a root, twisting and pulling apart the foundation of your life inch by bleeding, sobbing, violent inch.

Destiny is tragedy.

All of those silly Hollywood movies that make fate look glamorous and romantic? Tripe. Garbage. Festering, stinking refuse dredged up from the bottom of someone’s trash bin at the height of summer. I’m fairly certain most people subjected to such a cruelty as fate’s whims would agree. But this isn’t about them. It’s about me. Remember what I said about unexpected places, inconvenient times and strange ways?

My destiny began with my hands tied behind my back, kneeling on the floor with a biker at my back.

I told you. Strange ways.

One thought on “The Introduction To Thaumaturgy

  1. Pingback: The Introduction To Thaumaturgy | The Writer's Bay

Leave a Reply

